Anagen:  Active growing phase.  This phase lasts around 15 to 20 days

Catagen: Transition phase.  This lasts around 14 to 21 days.  In the phase growth stops and no pigment is made.  The base of the hair follicle starts to shrink towards the surface of the skin.

Telogen:  Resting phase.  This phase usually lasts around 30 to 45 days.  New hair starts to grow around the follicle and as it grows the old hair will shed naturally.

Anagen phase starts again.

In healthy lash cycle the lashes will not fall out unless it is pulled out.  At any given time we have about 40% lashes in active growth (anagen) cycle.












Eye Anatomy

Conjunctiva: Mucous membrane that covers the eye and water lines.

Lacrimal papilla:  The opening to tear duct

Lacrimal Caruncle:  This covers oil and sweat glands. Which includes the function of lubricating cleansing and moisturising of the eye.

Plica Semilunaris:  Purpose is to help maintain in tear drainage and eyeball movement.


*Children under the age of 18 must have parental consent*


*Any eye condition will prohibit this treatment from taking place*

7 .jpg